Customer Reviews (142)

At Volks Autos we love to know we're on the right track, and that's why we're always wanting feedback and reviews from our customers to let us know if we met or exceeded your expectations. If you have visited Volks Autos and experienced our servicing and repairs first hand let us know how we did by adding your review.

Add a Review

"Saved my holiday" Facebook Review 12th August 2016

by on 21 Nov 2017.

They have just saved my holiday. They took my car in at a moments notice, rapidly diagnosed the problem, sourced a very scarce replacement, installed the new unit and had me back on the road in a couple of days. That really was exceptional service. People must have worked long and hard to turn the job around so quickly. I cannot thank them enough.

I always take my golf Mk4 to Volks Autos for anything that needs to be done all round. Great Service.

by on 20 Nov 2017.

I’ve not long had an EDT done with a service, now I feel like I am driving a new car. There is an all-round difference from the fuel saving and how the engine is running. The car is a lot quieter and is running a lot smoother. Thank you very much Volks Autos from Gino Farrugia in Herne Bay, Kent. I used to live in Mitcham and I still take my car to Volks Autos no matter what’s wrong with it because I always save money. I would like to say to everyone with any make of car you will not find a better garage for service and saving money.

Very Pleased

by on 28 May 2017.

I have had a fault with my engine for some time. My garage have had 2 attempts to fix it but unfortunately it happened again. Felling rather fed up I turned to Volks to see if their brand knowledge could sort and so far it has. They have been quite honest about the long term life of the engine which is very high mileage, but I feel they may have cracked the problem this time. Very easy to work with and reasonable pricing.
Thanks - would happily recommend you to friends

I have a BMW one series but now I always use Volks autos for service or any type of work along with mot.

by on 22 Apr 2017.

I have a BMW one series but now I always use Volks autos for service or any type of work along with mot. I trust the team and they are all very helpful. They are good value compared to other main garages that specialise in high quality German cars. Highly recommend them.

VW Golf GTI APR Stage 1

by on 30 Dec 2016.

What can I say, Chris and the crew are a pleasure to deal with, helpful and informative.. And laughs a plenty.. My car feels like a different animal after 1st APR tune. After a test drive in chris's car my mind was made up.. Super Service.. I'll be back for more. Thank-you Volks Autos.

Satisfaction - yet again !

by on 08 Dec 2016.

From the earliest dnays, in the backwoods of Sutton, when it was just David, Lyndsey and a NESCOT student, my cars have been (well) looked after by Volks. One never likes the bill; but I know that it will always be fair, and only for work that needs doing. Excellent workmanship, and the best Reception desk imaginable.

Volks service my A2 and previously my A6. They also dealt with the van which had a serious problem with the fuel injectors.

by on 21 Apr 2016.

Volks fixed the problem. The van now drives like new. All the staff are all very knowledgeable. It seems the end result is that Volks wants a good result for the customer rather than money at all costs!

Another quality repair at a reasonable price

by on 20 Jan 2016.

Had an 'Error airbags' indicator occur in the VW. The specialists identified where the problem was, dismantled the door area and fixed the VW for a reasonable cost using VW parts. Well done and many thanks for the superb service.

Amazing service every time

by on 22 Dec 2015.

I have just popped in to the workshop, as I accidentally knocked my rear-view mirror off. Chap came out and fixed it for me straight away with a smile and no charge (so I put 20 in their beer kitty). This is typical of the service I always get there. It is a half-hour drive from where I live, but would happily drive twice that. Volks Autos are amazing and great value for money.

Top Marks

by on 24 Nov 2015.

After a recommendation from a friend I took my A5 in for a service, Mot and a diagnostic check, I took advantage of the free loan car. My car was fixed in a day and I was very happy with the price (previously car was looked after by a franchised Audi dealer)
Chris looked after me, there was no pushy sales technique just an honest report on my car.
The reception area is very clean and tidy and I enjoyed the free coffee whilst waiting for my car to be finished. I'm not very technical but being able to see into the workshop was very impressive and I could tell they took care in what the did as the workshop was so tidy.

Will be back next year, would definitely recommend to other Audi drivers.

()