Customer Reviews (142)

At Volks Autos we love to know we're on the right track, and that's why we're always wanting feedback and reviews from our customers to let us know if we met or exceeded your expectations. If you have visited Volks Autos and experienced our servicing and repairs first hand let us know how we did by adding your review.

Add a Review

Facebook Review - Timing Chain Replacement

by on 21 Nov 2017.

A big thank you to Cara Waltho and the team for the amazing customer service and looking after my car. I can't recommend Volks Autos enough.

Facebook Review - 9th February

by on 21 Nov 2017.

5 STAR for Volks Autos
Volks Autos have been absolutely brilliant and provided a professional and transparent level of service. I took my car in for some to investigate a serious engine fault, and from the start they took a very methodical approach towards diagnosing the problem. I received timely updates on the status and they provided clear and full explanations on the investigation and repairs carried out. I have never received such quality service and careful attention in the 15 or so years using a main dealer service outfit. Thank you Volks Autos

Facebook Review - 15th May 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Had my Audi A3 Cabriolet booked in for an MOT today. Was kindly reminded that a service was due which they were happy to do whilst the car was there saving me re booking. I was kept updated over the phone throughout. Amazing customer service from the point of initial booking over the phone to the point of leaving. Will happily recommend. Thanks guys

Facebook Review - 7th April 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Highly recommend. Detected aircon leak, replaced air con condenser & complete brake overhaul on my Golf GTI. Went above and beyond, cleaned up my front calipers (and touched up paint on them!), replaced a couple of missing screws on my air intake, topped up the oil and valeted the car. Was kept fully informed of progress throughout. Excellent service & won't be taking my car anywhere else. Not necessarily the cheapest but only because of OE parts being used, labour rates very reasonable, worth paying a bit more for decent service. Car feels great again. Many thanks!

Facebook Review - 16th March 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

I'm a bit fussy about my car and leaving it in the care of somebody else but from the moment I dropped off my pride and joy there was never a hint of hesitation or concern. From the level of customer service, the knowledge of the team to the spec of their workshop everything about this place really stood out. It can be tough finding a garage, never mind a specialist, who can truly put you at ease when it comes to dealing with your car but I have to say this is a very impressive place and I'd recommend it to anyone who owns a VAG car.

I will certainly be back in the future and cannot thank you all enough. 5 stars.
The guy with the super clean black TT.

Facebook Review "Top, genuine, honest garage"

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Ive been using them since 2012 and always received an excellent service. Top, genuine, honest garage who'll always deliver. Nothing really compares or matches these guys (and girls!)

"I will be recommending to more friends" Facebook Review

by on 21 Nov 2017.

I am so pleased my friend told me to use Volks Autos. Very friendly staff with great service. I will be recommending to more friends.

"highly recommend them and I shall be using them for sure in the future" Facebook Review 3rd March 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Excellent service, polite and friendly staff, competitively priced. Overall I really cannot fault anything. I booked my R32 in for a diagnostic check due to clonking on the O/S front and was very happy when Cara called me to say they had fixed the problem along with another problem with the cv boot. Would highly recommend them and I shall be using them for sure in the future.

"Great job at keeping me up to date" Facebook Review

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Excellent job on getting a lot of old items up to date on my "new" Audi TT! One of the things you have to expect when you fall in love with a car instead of being practical. Great job at keeping me up to date as the work was done, and resolved a niggling airbag light issue too. Can't recommend strongly enough.

"they couldn't have been more helpful, sympathetic and down to earth if they tried" Facebook Review 20th June 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

After being severely let down by VW Drift Bridge I spoke to the guys at Volks Autos - they couldn't have been more helpful, sympathetic and down to earth if they tried

Finally, I had found a company that clearly prided themselves on customer care and support. They suggested a complete engine replacement as the damage to the engine was so severe - a valve had been imbedded in the piston crown after the dreaded timing chain tensioner issue with 2.0tsi engine.

They sourced me, hilariously, a brand new re-modeled engine directly from VW (with a 2 year warranty) and was fitted in within a matter of days for little over 5,000. Granted it was still a lot of money, but it wasn't a pinch on what VW wanted to charge me and the customer care from Volks Autos before, during & after was worth so much more.

I couldn't recommend the guys at Volks Autos any higher; genuine & honest mechanics! Thank you!