Customer Reviews (113)

At Volks Autos we love to know we're on the right track, and that's why we're always wanting feedback and reviews from our customers to let us know if we met or exceeded your expectations. If you have visited Volks Autos and experienced our servicing and repairs first hand let us know how we did by adding your review.

Add a Review

Top Marks

by on 24 Nov 2015.

After a recommendation from a friend I took my A5 in for a service, Mot and a diagnostic check, I took advantage of the free loan car. My car was fixed in a day and I was very happy with the price (previously car was looked after by a franchised Audi dealer)
Chris looked after me, there was no pushy sales technique just an honest report on my car.
The reception area is very clean and tidy and I enjoyed the free coffee whilst waiting for my car to be finished. I'm not very technical but being able to see into the workshop was very impressive and I could tell they took care in what the did as the workshop was so tidy.

Will be back next year, would definitely recommend to other Audi drivers.


First Time Customer Very Happy

by on 17 Nov 2015.

Thank you for the other people that posted a review about this garage on here, I took your advice and am very pleased to have found this garage.

Volks Autos have managed to fix a problem with my wife's Audi that two other garages could not fix. Fast, professional and knowledgeably - very happy will use again.

They also collect the cars locally which was a great help.


APR Remap - love it!

by on 16 Nov 2015.

Thank you so much to the guys @ Volks Autos for doing the APR remap on my Golf today. Really really pleased with the extra performance will have a serious think about stage 2

Thanks again guys

Very informative, friendly and helpful

by on 09 Nov 2015.

Volks Autos performed a stage 2+ upgrade on my VW Golf 6R.

From start to finish the garage were very helpful, professional and informative. I was very indecisive when choosing what upgrade parts I wanted and they were very patient in guiding me through the process resulting in a fantastic end result.

The staff on more than one occasion stayed late to accommodate my arrival. I further extend my thanks to Darren who kept me informed of all updates and put up with my indecisive changes.

The price they quoted was unbelievable, more than reasonable.

I would highly recommend Volks Autos not only for performance upgrades but any automotive issues.

Thanks guys.


Volks do it again - just brilliant

by on 27 Oct 2015.

It's not the greatest feeling when you wake up and realise that your car's MOT is due and you've forgotten to book one. Thankfully, for every motoring calamity, there's Lyndsey & Dave at Volks Autos. One phone call later, and my MOT is booked, by the end of play, the car has been tested, passed and sporting the magic certificate and I'm breathing a sigh of relief.

Volks Autos are so much more than a garage. They go the extra mile to help, are flexible, friendly and so knowledgeable about every motoring matter. It's a rare treat to be welcomed like an old friend, to be remembered from previous visits and to really feel a valued customer who matters. My current and previous VWs have been looked after by Dave and team with great skill and pride - and I honestly would never dream of taking my Beetle Sport anywhere else. Cannot recommend Volks highly enough.


'Fabulous Experience' Feedback From Honest John Website.

by on 28 Sep 2015.

This place is as customer focused and transparent as they come. From making a phone enquiry to paying for the work carried out while I waited, every step was friendly, professional and I could observe them at work through the viewing windows. They went above and beyond my best expectations. It was like seeing a bunch of Ed China's hard at work on wheeler dealers, brilliant! On top of all this expertise was a really reasonably priced bill. I urge everyone to try them.


'Excellent Service' Feedback from Honest John Website.

by on 11 Sep 2015.

Having been told dealer my car required front and rear brake discs and pads at a cost of nearly £1200 I took my car to Volks who checked and found that only the rear pads needed replacing.
Very professional at a fraction of the cost!!!

Service & APR remap

by on 07 Aug 2015.

I had my vehicle in for a minor service and APR stage 1 map put onto my ECU. The customer service was excellent, I found the team there very helpful and knowledgeable. In turn I have recommended my sister that she brings her vehicle to Volks Autos. As for the APR mapping I have had done the power is phenomenal compared to how it was originally from factory.

'Impeccable Service' Honest John Website

by on 17 Jun 2015.

Superb garage , strong customer focused service provided.
Mastertech mechanics with knowledge and honesty. I wouldn't
go anywhere else now.
Highly recommended to all.

'honesty, experience,good communication, dream team, Volks Autos' Honest John Website.

by on 11 Jun 2015.

After 6 months of looking for someone to fix my 2006 VW Touareg and loads of inexperienced guys to say that the car is ok , I ended up in Volks Auto garage were I finally found the VW experts to fix my car. Thanks to them, my car is back to life,they were replacing the camshaft,found and sort the rest of the issues for which I complained and made my car to be again king of the road. Professional, good communication and good prices makes this team highly recommended.they really are the best on what they do