Customer Reviews (142)

At Volks Autos we love to know we're on the right track, and that's why we're always wanting feedback and reviews from our customers to let us know if we met or exceeded your expectations. If you have visited Volks Autos and experienced our servicing and repairs first hand let us know how we did by adding your review.

Add a Review

Recognition of your excellent work, from a main dealership

by on 15 Oct 2018.

My Citreon C4 was issued with a 'Safety Recall'....from December 2016 (previous owner missed it !). Volks couldn't do it, had to be a 'main dealership'. So it was over to Wilson's in Epsom. All sorted. And their mechanic said the car was 'Mint' !! As in perfect working order, as though it was just out of the showroom. All down to Volks, and their excellent work !!

Quick and convenient service, a pleasure to deal with!

by on 17 Sep 2018.

Our car had a broken window regulator leaving the drivers side window stuck and unusable. We were booked in quickly and could very conveniently drop the car off the night before, the work was then carried out swiftly, we were also contacted quickly to be told what needed doing and when it would be ready.

Compared to some garages we had previously used, Volks Autos were head and shoulders better in terms of customer service. 100% recommended and we will use again for anything else with our car!

VW 1.4FSI long term reliability issues.

by on 01 Jul 2018.

Had reliability issues with Golf for the last 3 yrs and my local garage could not sort the problem. Now finally at the point of selling it in frustration I decided to give Volks a ring .I discussed the problems and they said they would put their master tech on it and give me a report, which they did. Long story short it's all sorted and at a very reasonable cost. It's been reliable now for nearly 10000 miles,what more can you ask, wont take it anywhere else,thank you

Honesty in their approach, integrity in their work, and once more, I am very happy !!

by on 17 May 2018.

Now on my third car going through the excellent Volks caring team, all different makes - nothing fazes them ! A special 'thank you' due to Cara, for her friendliness, with her ability to explain the technical stuff making my understanding easy.

Great job and only charged for half hour labour

by on 05 Apr 2018.

A real good alternative to VW dealers, Volks Autos are fair and there is always a car available for you whilst your car is being repaired at minimal cost.Would be happy to recommend this company to anyone

Great from start to finish.

by on 10 Jan 2018.

Excellent service from the team at VolksAutos. Special mention to Cara who could not do enough to keep me up to date and informed as to the progress of work and diagnosis on my car. As long as I have a VW they are the only garage I’ll use, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Great service and friendly staff

by on 03 Dec 2017.

I was very impressed with the service from Volks Autos. The whole process was very easy, the prices and work being done was well explained beforehand. Very nice to see my car was cleaned inside and out once it got returned.

Amazing service. Thanks guys

by on 29 Nov 2017.

I had an MOT Service and new brakes.

Facebook Review - 20th July 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Found out about Volks Autos through a work colleague and can honestly say I haven't looked back since . From the customer care the minute you walk through the door to picking your car up after the work has been done ,faultless. I more than most am very particular about who services and looks after my Golf gti ,and I do drop in to ask advice even if I haven't booked my car in , but I never feel like I am a bother to the staff and for that I am very grateful. So to everyone at Volks I would like to say thank you for the on going service and care and please do not ever think about moving ,ever ! Your all stars and I will see you in the near future.

Facebook Review - 7th November 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Absolutely amazing garage! They kept me updated (even if it was the smallest thing) every day they had my car. Lovely staff very friendly people, would highly recommend this garage and will 100% be back! Thanks everyone