Customer Reviews (139)

At Volks Autos we love to know we're on the right track, and that's why we're always wanting feedback and reviews from our customers to let us know if we met or exceeded your expectations. If you have visited Volks Autos and experienced our servicing and repairs first hand let us know how we did by adding your review.

Add a Review

Honesty in their approach, integrity in their work, and once more, I am very happy !!

by on 17 May 2018.

Now on my third car going through the excellent Volks caring team, all different makes - nothing fazes them ! A special 'thank you' due to Cara, for her friendliness, with her ability to explain the technical stuff making my understanding easy.

Great job and only charged for half hour labour

by on 05 Apr 2018.

A real good alternative to VW dealers, Volks Autos are fair and there is always a car available for you whilst your car is being repaired at minimal cost.Would be happy to recommend this company to anyone

Great from start to finish.

by on 10 Jan 2018.

Excellent service from the team at VolksAutos. Special mention to Cara who could not do enough to keep me up to date and informed as to the progress of work and diagnosis on my car. As long as I have a VW they are the only garage I’ll use, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Great service and friendly staff

by on 03 Dec 2017.

I was very impressed with the service from Volks Autos. The whole process was very easy, the prices and work being done was well explained beforehand. Very nice to see my car was cleaned inside and out once it got returned.

Amazing service. Thanks guys

by on 29 Nov 2017.

I had an MOT Service and new brakes.

Facebook Review - 20th July 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Found out about Volks Autos through a work colleague and can honestly say I haven't looked back since . From the customer care the minute you walk through the door to picking your car up after the work has been done ,faultless. I more than most am very particular about who services and looks after my Golf gti ,and I do drop in to ask advice even if I haven't booked my car in , but I never feel like I am a bother to the staff and for that I am very grateful. So to everyone at Volks I would like to say thank you for the on going service and care and please do not ever think about moving ,ever ! Your all stars and I will see you in the near future.

Facebook Review - 7th November 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Absolutely amazing garage! They kept me updated (even if it was the smallest thing) every day they had my car. Lovely staff very friendly people, would highly recommend this garage and will 100% be back! Thanks everyone

Facebook Review - Timing Chain Replacement

by on 21 Nov 2017.

A big thank you to Cara Waltho and the team for the amazing customer service and looking after my car. I can't recommend Volks Autos enough.

Facebook Review - 9th February

by on 21 Nov 2017.

5 STAR for Volks Autos
Volks Autos have been absolutely brilliant and provided a professional and transparent level of service. I took my car in for some to investigate a serious engine fault, and from the start they took a very methodical approach towards diagnosing the problem. I received timely updates on the status and they provided clear and full explanations on the investigation and repairs carried out. I have never received such quality service and careful attention in the 15 or so years using a main dealer service outfit. Thank you Volks Autos

Facebook Review - 15th May 2017

by on 21 Nov 2017.

Had my Audi A3 Cabriolet booked in for an MOT today. Was kindly reminded that a service was due which they were happy to do whilst the car was there saving me re booking. I was kept updated over the phone throughout. Amazing customer service from the point of initial booking over the phone to the point of leaving. Will happily recommend. Thanks guys